Every Vote Counts (271114)

Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk Dean C. Logan is reminding eligible voters that the registration deadline for the May 18 Assembly District 54 Special Primary Election is Monday, May 3, 2021 at 11:59 PM.

Heather Hutt, Cheryl Turner, Issac Bryan, Samuel Robert Morales, Dallas Fowler, Bernard Senter are all running in the special primary election to replace Sydney Kamlager-Dove, who took over Holly Mitchell’s state senate seat when Mitchell was elected to the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors.

Logan said registering to vote is quick and easy and can be done online at lavote.net. Officials said voters are also encouraged to check their registration status to ensure their information is accurate and up-to-date.

Any eligible voter who misses the registration deadline will not be issued a Vote by Mail ballot in this election.

More information on this election can be found in the May 18 Assembly District 54 Special Primary Election.

The 54th district is diverse and includes a large swath of Los Angeles County, including Culver City, Mar Vista, Century City, Ladera Heights, Exposition Park, South Los Angeles, Westmont, parts of downtown Los Angeles and Inglewood.