Cheryl Boone Isaacs, who guided the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences through some major changes prompted by a controversy over its lack of diversity, was re-elected this week as the organization’s president.

Boone Isaacs was re-elected to her fourth one-year term as president by the organization’s Board of Governors.

In June of this year, the Academy announced that it had invited a record 683 people to become new members, with 46 percent of the invitees female and 41 percent minorities. This came after an outcry when the Academy’s signature event, the annual Oscars, featured an all-White slate of acting nominees for two consecutive years.

Boone Isaacs heads CBI Enterprises, where she consults on film marketing. She is also an adjunct professor at Chapman University and serves as a trustee of the American Film Institute.

This will be her final year as president, as officers are limited to four one-year terms in any one office.

Also elected to one-year terms in officer positions were:

—Jeffrey Kurland, first vice president (chair, Awards and Events Committee);

—John Bailey, vice president (chair, Preservation and History Committee);

—Kathleen Kennedy, vice president (chair, Museum Committee);

—Nancy Utley, vice president (chair, Education and Outreach Committee);

—Jim Gianopulos, treasurer (chair, Finance Committee); and

—David Rubin, secretary (chair, Membership and Administration Committee).