Whitney Houston, the Doobie Brothers, the Notorious B.I.G., and Rufus featuring Chaka Khan were announced as nominees for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, report a number of news sources. The top vote getters will be announced in January and inducted on May 20 at the 35th annual Rock Hall of Fame ceremony at the Public Auditorium in the Hall’s home base of Cleveland. In a switch, the ceremony will be broadcast live on HBO, according to the Hall’s incoming new president, John Sykes of iHeartMedia. Last year’s inductees included Janet Jackson.