The U.S. Small Business Administration is now accepting nominations for its 2018 National Small Business Week Awards, including the annual Small Business Person of the Year. Since 1963, National Small Business Week has recognized the outstanding achievements of America’s small businesses for their contributions to their local communities, and to our nation’s economy.

The dedicated website provides forms, criteria and guidelines for submitting a nomination.

SBA Awards given in celebration of National Small Business Week, April 29 – May 5, 2018, include the following:

One from each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Guam.

• Small Business Exporter of the Year

• Phoenix Awards for Disaster Recovery

• Phoenix Award for Small Business Disaster Recovery

• Phoenix Award for Outstanding Contributions to Disaster Recovery, Public Official

• Phoenix Award for Outstanding Contributions to Disaster Recovery, Volunteer

• Federal Procurement Awards

• Small Business Prime Contractor of the Year

• Small Business Subcontractor of the Year

• Dwight D. Eisenhower Awards for Excellence (for large prime contractors who use small businesses as suppliers and contractors)

• 8(a) Graduate of the Year

• Jody C. Raskind Lender of the Year

• Small Business Investment Company of the Year

• Awards to SBA Resource Partners

• Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Excellence and Innovation Center Award

• Women’s Business Center of Excellence Award

• Veterans Business Outreach Center  Excellence in Service Award

All nominations must be submitted no later than 3 p.m. EST, Jan. 9, 2018. All nomination packages must be hand delivered or mailed to the nearest SBA Office. Email submissions of SBA Awards forms will not be accepted as they contain personally identifiable information (PII).

For contact information and other District Office information, visit

Be sure to follow the Los Angeles District Office on Twitter: @SBA_LosAngeles.