Winners at the 37th Black Business Association Los Angeles awards dinner held June 2 show off their plaques. From left are Cecil House representing Southern California Edison, winner of Majority Corporation of the Year; Timothy J. Leiweke, president of AEG developers of L.A. Live, who was given the President’s Award; A representative of Wells Fargo recognized as Majority Financial Corporation of the year; Anthony Assadullah Samad, Ph.D., winner of the Community Advocate of the Year award; Renee Cottrell and Eric Brown, Business of the Year honorees; and Timothy Alan Simon, a commissioner with the California Public Utilities Commission, keynote speaker and winner of the Chairman’s award.